Entries by Kristin Bischoff

Exchange program launches in Neustadt an der Aisch

Ten apprentices three master craftsmen from Yekaterinburg in the Ural region of Russia made the trip to Neustadt an der Aisch in Germany. The young automobile mechatronics technicians were participating in a vocational school exchange program that will be completed with a trip to Yekaterinburg by their German counterparts. The group quickly bonded while working […]

Eberhard Schöck awarded the “Staufer Medal”

On April 26, 2018, our founder had dual cause for celebration. Not only did he celebrate his 83rd birthday, he was also presented with the “Staufer Medal”, a special prize awarded by the Minister-President of the German state of Baden-Wuerttemberg. The medal was presented in appreciation of his entrepreneurial and social commitment. We share his […]

Deutscher Hochschulbaupreis (German University Construction Award) 2018

The German University Construction Award is presented every two years by the University Foundation with the Eberhard-Schöck-Stiftung providing the prize money. This year, the first prize went to Zeppelin University, a private university in Friedrichshafen, Germany. Luebeck University and Stuttgart Media University were runners-up. The Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning is the patron […]

Polish vocational school principals visit our partner school in Kiev, Ukraine

The Higher Vocational School for Building and Design in Kiev, Ukraine, our partner in the model project to modernize painter training, is making good use of the newly equipped workshops and their new knowledge to further international collaboration. During a project-related visit by board member Peter Moeller, vocational school principals from Warsaw, Poland and the […]

Award Presentation in Ulm, Germany

In addition to the Schöck Award for Innovation in Building and Construction (Schöck-Bau-Innovationspreis), which was presented on February 19 (see this video with this year’s award recipients), Ulm also hosted the presentation of the award for up-and-coming precast concrete parts makers (Nachwuchspreis Betonbauteile). This award was created in 2017 and is presented to the best […]

Einträge von Kristin Bischoff

Premiere in Neustadt an der Aisch

Aus Jekaterinburg im Ural machten sich zehn Auszubildende und drei Meister auf den Weg nach Neustadt an der Aisch. Die jungen KFZ-Mechatroniker nahmen an einem Berufsschüleraustausch teil, der im Herbst durch den Gegenbesuch der deutschen Gruppe komplettiert wird. Gemeinsame Werkstattarbeit, ein Besuch bei BMW und viele gemeinsame Freizeitaktivitäten schweißten die Gruppe schnell zusammen. Für die […]

Staufermedaille für Eberhard Schöck

Am 26. April 2018 gab es doppelt Glückwünsche für unseren Stiftungsgründer, denn die Verleihung der Staufermedaille, einer persönlichen Auszeichnung des Ministerpräsidenten für besondere Verdienste um das Land, fiel mit Eberhard Schöcks 83. Geburtstag zusammen. Gewürdigt werden mit der Medaille sein unternehmerisches und soziales Engagement. Wir freuen uns mit ihm und gratulieren von ganzem Herzen. Hier der link […]

Deutscher Hochschulbaupreis 2018

In diesem Jahr ging der Deutsche Hochschulbaupreis, der alle zwei Jahre von der Universitätsstiftung vergeben wird und von der Eberhard-Schöck-Stiftung mit dem Preisgeld unterstützt wird,  an die private Zeppelin-Universität in Friedrichshafen. Die Universität Lübeck und die Hochschule für Medien Stuttgart erhielten ebenfalls Auszeichnungen. Die Schirmherrschaft für diesen Preis hat das Bundesbauministerium. Mehr zu den Preisen und den […]

Polnische Berufsschuldirektoren an unserer Partnerschule in Kiew

Die höhere Berufsschule für Bauwesen und Design in Kiew, unser Partner beim Modellprojekt zur Modernisierung der Malerausbildung, nutzt die neu eingerichteten Werkstätten und die neuen Kenntnisse ihrerseits für den Ausbau der internationalen Zusammenarbeit. Während des Projektbesuches von Vorstandsmitglied Peter Möller waren auch polnische Berufsschuldirektoren aus Warschau und Umgebung zu Gast an der Partnerschule der Stiftung. […]

Preisverleihungen in Ulm

Neben dem Schöck-Bau-Innovationspreis, der am 19.02. verliehen wurde (sehen Sie hier das Video zu den diesjährigen Preisträgern) , war Ulm auch Ort einer zweiten Preisverleihung. Seit 2017 gibt es den Nachwuchspreis Betonbauteile, den wir zusammen mit dem Berufsförderungswerk für die Beton- und Fertigteilhersteller e.V. (BBF) verleihen. Ihn erhalten die bundesweit besten Gesellen. Die Auszeichnung ist […]